Visiting

Visiting

NORMAL TRADING HOURS

Monday CLOSED
Tuesday 7am – 5.30pm
Wednesday^ 9am – 5.30pm
Thursday 9am – 5.30pm
Friday 7am – 9pm
Saturday 7am – 3pm
Sunday CLOSED

 EASTER 2016 – TRADING HOURS 

Date Easter Trading Hours
Mon 21 March CLOSED ^
Tues 22 March 7am – 5.30pm
Wed 23 March 7am – 5.30pm
Thurs 24 March 6am – 7pm
Fri 25 March – Good Friday CLOSED
Sat 26 March – Easter Saturday 7am – 3pm
Sun 27 March – Easter Sunday CLOSED
Mon 28 March – Easter Monday CLOSED
Tues 29 March 7am – 5.30pm

Normal trading resumes

^ optional trading

In true Market tradition, our Traders source the freshest produce direct from their suppliers, growers and wholesale markets, so you know that what you buy is ‘market fresh’. This also means that many hours spent out of ‘trading times’ for our traders, sourcing the freshest and the best produce and setting up the amazing displays that are all part of the Market.

The Central Market will be closed on the following public holidays in 2016:

Australia Day Tues 26 January
Adelaide Cup Day Mon 14 March
Good Friday Fri 25 March
 Anzac Day  Mon 25 April
Queen’s Birthday Mon 13 June
Labour Day Mon 3 October

Christmas Day

(additional day as 25 December falls on a Sunday)

Sun 25 December

Mon 26 December

Proclamation Day (additional day as 26 December is the Christmas Day public holiday)  

Tues 27 December

New Year’s Day Mon 2 January 2017

^ optional trading